The Canadian Federation of Library Associations/ Fédération canadienne des associations de bibliothèques is pleased to announce the 2024 Board of Directors.
Joining returning members Lorisia McLeod (Indigenous Ancestry Representative) and Tracy Therrien (BC Representative), are Monika Machacek (CULC Representative), Nora Hehemann (NWT Representative) and Emily Jaeger-McEnroe (PQ Representative). The 2024 Executive Committee includes Mélanie Raymond (Secretary and Francophone Representative), Dr. Mary-Jo Romaniuk (Treasurer and CARL Representative), Laura Winton (Vice Chair and Alberta Representative) and Andrea Cecchetto (Chair and Ontario Representative).  More information about the CFLA Board is available at []
2024 will be an exciting year for the Federation. CFLA-FCAB has recently released its revised strategic plan, which will focus on championing the Canadian library sector through national level policy and advocacy.  Amongst the Federation’s strategic priorities are the development of a multi-year advocacy strategy, creating opportunities for engaging and amplifying the work of member associations, and planning for the 2025 National Forum.  The Board is excited to engage the Federation membership on this crucial work and welcome opportunities for collaboration and connection. The Board may be contacted via email at