613.867.7789 info@cfla-fcab.ca

CFLA-FCAB Strategic Planning Survey

Dear CFLA-FCAB Members,

September 2018 marks the beginning of the 3rd year of operations for CFLA-FCAB. As a result, we are embarking on our first Strategic Planning process. CFLA-FCAB was formed to provide a collective national voice for the Canadian library community both nationally and internationally and we want to make sure that voice is heard in the right arenas.

As this is our first Strategic Planning process, we are seeking feedback from as wide of an audience as possible. It is critical that we hear from our member associations and so we are asking that each Board of our member associations provide us with a collective response on behalf of your association and the role of CFLA-FCAB in that relationship.

In addition, we are also seeking input from individuals, organizations, and the larger library stakeholder community. We are asking that you please share this invitation to participate with your members and other stakeholders in your community that could help to inform the Federation’s Board of Directors and the work that we do.

Please complete the survey by Friday November 30, 2018.

You can click here for a .pdf version of the survey for distribution. The survey can be completed online at

https://form.simplesurvey.com/f/s.aspx?s=ffeac382-2c9d-4eac-a6dd-99f96460201b&lang=EN.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any member of the Strategic Planning Working Group or Katherine McColgan at kmccolgan@cfla-fcab.ca.

Sincerely,

Alix-Rae Stefanko (CFLA-FCAB Chair)

On behalf of the CFLA-FCAB Strategic Planning Working Group:

Todd Kyle (CFLA-FCAB Board member and Chair of the Strategic Planning Working Group) tkyle@newmarketpl.ca

Jenny Benedict (BCPLD) jbenedict@westvanlibrary.ca

Jonathan Bengtson (CARL) bengtson@uvic.ca

Vickery Bowles (OLA) vbowles@torontopubliclibrary.ca

Camille Callison (CFLA-FCAB Vice-Chair) camille.callison@umanitoba.ca

Connie Crosby (CALL/ACBD) conniecrosby@gmail.com

Melissa Feaver (NLLA) melissa@feaverrealtor.com

Paul Takala (CULC)ptakala@hpl.ca

Daphne Wood (BCLA) dwood@gvpl.ca